Reviews

Guesthouse BBtheDam

Located in the Heart of Amsterdam

Telefoon+31 12 345678908


Ania's Review 12 Mar - 16 Mar 2020 

Overall:

Great location lovely little apartment! Really enjoyed our time here would defiantly recommend!

Key words: Outstanding hospitality, Amazing amenities, Stylish space

  

Julija's Review 20 Feb - 24 Feb 2020 

Overall:

Very nice place to stay. Location is 10/10, can’t imagine better!

Key words: Quick responses, Stylish space

  

Mia's Review 10 Jan - 13 Jan 2020 

Overall:

Great

Key words: Outstanding hospitality, Stylish space, Local tips

  

Ziggy's Review 18 Dec - 22 Dec 2019 

Overall:

Staying at Henry’s place was so good! Having the complete top floor bedroom, living area and bathroom made it very comfortable. Being on the top floor the accommodation was light filled and warm with great heating throughout. With three levels of stairs, consideration will be required if walking up steep stairs might be an issue. But it is worth the effort because of the quality that awaits. Checking in was a breeze with great communication and easy to follow instructions, you can get any better in that regard. Very private and very secure I would highly recommend to anyone wanting to stay in Amsterdam to stay with Henry. Thanks Henry I would love to stay again if next back in Amsterdam.

Key words: Sparkling clean, Outstanding hospitality, Thoughtful touches, Quick responses, Amazing amenities, Stylish space, Local tips

 

Will's Review 23 Nov - 1 Dec 2019 

Overall:

Henry’s place is wonderful. A great location in walking distance to the central station,, tram lines, many restaurants and grocery stores, and a canal - yet on a pretty quiet side street....this place is cozy and elegant. Henry checked in regularly during my 8 night stay to make sure that all was well. Thank you for hosting me, Henry, and I hope to be back!

Key words: Sparkling clean, Outstanding hospitality, Thoughtful touches, Quick responses, Stylish space, Local tips

 

Jana's Review 12 Nov - 15 Nov 2019 

Overall:

Great Location (nearby everything!) -Henry is very organized, helpful and answers quickly -Friendly Cat -very small and steep staircase, no problem for people with healthy legs. For the next time I would consider to use a backback instead of a suitcase. -modern furniture -clean

Key words: Quick responses, Amazing amenities, Stylish space

 

Carol's Review 22 May - 29 May 2019 

Overall:

É um apartamento aconchegante, Henry foi um anfitrião bem tranquilo e agradável, quando chegamos já estava nos esperando, logo nos explicou sobre o apartamento e como funcionava a fechadura de senha das portas. No quarto o Wi-Fi é fraco, mas quando se trata de estar bem no centro de Amsterdã isso não é um grande problema, já que ficamos o maior tempo na rua! A localização é perfeita! Eu espero um dia retornar, foi uma estadia ótima!

Key words: Local tips

 

Alex's Review 11 May - 15 May 2019 

Overall:

Henry's place is wonderful and so is he! The accommodation is big, has a private living area with inclued tea and coffee, paid snacks for convenience (at grocery store prices), COMFORTABLE beds, and a big bathroom. Henry is very organized. He explained all details of the ammenity to us and was very friendly while doing so. I appreciated how organized he was with printing and laminating a guide to the accommodation including little details that you may have forgotten during the introduction. We didn't see him a lot, but felt welcome to ask him any questions about the area if we needed to. From booking to check-out he made a point to say he is available for anything you may need. The location is absolutely perfect. Close to the train station for day trips, and it's in the heart of the downtown canals which makes it very convenient to explore the area. I would stay with Henry again and I would highly recommend him to others as well.

Key words: Sparkling clean, Outstanding hospitality, Thoughtful touches, Quick responses, Amazing amenities, Stylish space

 

Lissette's Review 1 May - 8 May 2019 

Overall:

Excelente ubicación. La habitación con baño privado muy confortable, el lugar se encontraba muy limpio, contaba con calefacción, y todos los implementos necesarios para la estadía como mapas, paraguas, toallas, etc Henry es una persona muy amable y cortés!

Key words: Sparkling clean, Thoughtful touches, Amazing amenities, Stylish space, Local tips


 Asyraf's Review 17 Apr - 20 Apr 2019 

Overall:

Outstanding place to stay! Easy access, cozy and comfortable place. Henry was friendly and also very accommodative

Key words: Sparkling clean, Outstanding hospitality, Thoughtful touches, Quick responses, Amazing amenities, Stylish space, Local tips

 

Luca's Review 28 Feb - 3 Mar 2019 

Overall:

la casa e bellissima,se volete vedere una vera casa olandese questo e il posto giusto! la posizione è eccezionale, henry e genilissimo e molto disponibile.

Key words: Sparkling clean, Outstanding hospitality, Stylish space

 

Giada's Review 14 Feb - 17 Feb 2019 

Overall:

Ottimo alloggio vicinissimo al centro lo consiglio...

Key words: Outstanding hospitality, Quick responses, Amazing amenities, Stylish space

 

Gyula's Review 1 Feb - 4 Feb 2019 

Overall:

Absolutely recommended. Excellent communication! Great location. Clean! Outstanding host! Great PLACE.

Key words: Sparkling clean, Outstanding hospitality, Quick responses, Amazing amenities

 

Megan's Review 10 Oct - 13 Oct 2018 

Overall:

While located right in the red light district, the apartment is in a quiet alleyway. Henry was very welcoming and the apartment was perfect for what we needed.

Key words: Thoughtful touches, Quick responses, Stylish space, Local tips

 

Phoebe's Review 20 Sep - 24 Sep 2018 

Overall:

Accurate description, great location!!


Jacob's Review 11 Sep - 15 Sep 2018 

Overall:

My wife and I stayed at Henry's loft for 3 nights and had a great time. Henry was extremely nice and inviting. When we arrived, he showed us how to get in and out of the apartment using the number lock and gave us a quick tour of the apartment. The apartment is decently sized and has an awesome jacuzzi tub, but you probably won't be spending much time there as the location is fantastic and there's tons to do in the area. It was a short walk to the Rembrandt house, 15 minute walk to the Rijksmuseum, and so many other things nearby. Ran into one minor issue at the house and Henry was very quick to respond and rectify the situation. Overall, we had a great stay in Amsterdam and would definitely stay at Henry's place again.

Key words: Quick responses


Rayan, USA

augustus 2018

I recommend this house for anyone who would like to be in the heart of the city with an amazing location and beautiful view. I would like to thank Henry for his hospitality and professionalism. This house made our stay the most amazing experience.


George

juni 2018

The location of the house is suberb. It is in the middle of everything, very comofortable with private bathroom. Henry was a great host. As others have mentioned, the stairs can be intimidating, especially if you are carrying heavy luggage, but you will get used to it. I totally recommend it to anyone.


Michelle

april 2018

The apartment is a great space in the heart of the city. It is convenient to Amsterdam Centraal and many tram and bus options. The room was very comfortable and had modern amenities. For your convenience, Henry has supplied a minibar, coffee, and tea. If you have a chance to stay here, I recommend the jacuzzi!


Kevin

maart 2018

Henry's home was in the perfect spot for our stay in Amsterdam. As others have mentioned, the stairs can be intimidating the first time, especially if you are carrying heavy luggage, but you will get used to it. Centrally located, just about everything you would like to visit is within a twenty minute walk. Once you hop off the plane at AMS just take the train to Centraal and you will be just a quick ten minutes away from your home in Amsterdam. Henry was a great host too and explained everything about the place and made sure we were comfortable.


Bruno

februari 2018

This place is absolutely perfect. It's beautiful, comfortable and it is in a perfect location! I definitely plan on staying at Henry's if I pass through Amsterdam again!


Facundo

oktober 2017

The place is in the last floor with private bathroom. Considering it looks like an entire apartment with totally privacy. It is big, clean and nice. It is very close to train station (10 blocks), 50 meters of the first canal, in the best place. The host was very kind. This appartment is perfect to go to Amsterdam.


Julie

februari 2017

Wir hatten einen super Aufenthalt in Amsterdam. das Appartment ist sehr gemütlich, komfortabel und sauber. Man fühlte sich gleich Zuhause. Empfangen wurden wir sehr freundlich vom Gastgeber und alles lief rribungslos ab. Die Lage der Wohnung ist toll, direkt im Zentrum der Stadt aber dennoch ruhig, sodass man beim schlafen nicht gestört wird. Gerne wieder.


Mark and Matt, Canada:

We strongly recommend this bed and breakfast!

Our two stays at this bed and breakfast were fabulous. The location is ideal in that it is in the center of the city just seconds from Dam Square.  It is very easy to walk or take the tram to many major points of interest. The house is a modernized three storey trade house full of character and the stairs certainly keep you as fit as the locals. The spacious guest suite was recently renovated and there is a brand new bathroom. The suite has a lovely separate seating area in which to relax, watch television, read or have a glass of wine. We found our hosts to be both friendly and helpful. Each day they would print off what event where happening in the city the following day so we could plan our fun. Great hosts! Great place to stay!


Henner and Stefanie, Germany:

Now back in Hamburg Henner and I would like to say "Thank you" for the great stay in Amsterdam you offered us! We really had a good time due to the perfect weather and the perfect B&B location. Your house is awesome and we could not have found anything that compares to that.

It was a great experience living a few days in your old storage house. It's so cool not passing by and staring and wondering how it might be living in such a house but to have the keys for an appartment there :-)

And having so much space on our own was fantastic. We really recovered during our stay.

We wish you all the best with your new B&B, always friendly guests and trust in your dreams :-)


Marie-Christine, France: 

Once, again thank you for the welcome you have given us this weekend. The room was very comfortable.

We will not hesitate to recommend you bed to our friends.

It was a great and nice place to stay.


Jacob, Israel

We would not ask for anything more. The beats and hotel hands down. The location is super. Utter quiet and privacy. Every possible amenity including a huge twe person jacuzzi.

And the hosts are models of discretion. -- there when you need tham, invisible when you don't. Even if you can afford a five star hotel this would be preferable -- and it has incredible character, as you sleep under eavers and beams that have remained in place for 350 years. As a fellow host I take my hat off and salute Ralph and Henry.

Copyright © All Rights Reserved

This website uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you accept the use of these cookies. Deze website maakt gebruik van cookies. Door deze site te blijven gebruiken, accepteert u het gebruik van deze cookies.

Accepteren